• Ozuree
  • Posts
  • Book Pub with Madilyn Smart

Book Pub with Madilyn Smart

My Recommendations: Enemies to Lovers

Okay, so we all LOVE the trope that is, “Enemies to Lovers”. For this weeks Book Pub, I recommend pouring yourself a stiff glass or maybe even a whole bottle of wine, get cozy and give one of these bad boys a try.

  1. If you love fantasy, I’m obviously throwing in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas

  2. If you like vampires, please read Serpent and the Wings of Night by Carissa Broadbent. Let’s bring back vampires being all the rage while we’re at it.

  3. If you’re wanting a more contemporary vibe, perhaps the Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

  4. For my YA fans, I’d say try The Cruel Prince series by Holly Black! They take the enemies to lovers’ theme to the extreme.

  5. Last but never least, if you enjoy a more classical literary experience, I’m going to say either Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen or Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

Eat your hearts out! (Literally if you’re reading the vampire one)

Yours truly,

Madilyn

Reply

or to participate.